Us

On Monday morning, I accompanied my friend to a Japanese language school. While walking we had a conversation about horror films and books. I mentioned Us to her and she said we should watch it. It was good timing too because the movie just started when we arrived and we caught the opening.

After watching the first ten minutes, I turned to her and whispered, “This is so good.” The music playing during the opening was hair-standing creepy and we didn’t really know what to expect from it. I think not knowing anything about a movie is the best thing! I mean, yes, I watched the trailer but that really didn’t say much. They have murderous doppelgangers and that’s all I knew about it.

This movie is amazing and frightening! Some parts are also funny but that didn’t help with my paranoia after leaving the cinema. I can’t help how I feel! I have been in love with Lupita Nyong’o’s existence ever since I saw her on the red carpet wearing that blue dress, looking like a Disney princess! After I saw this movie, I think they should just give her all the awards now. Also her performance was chilling and I’m a little afraid of her. That’s how good she is. Also those kids are really scary too. Even though this movie was scary, I want more from it? Like, I need more. It’s perfect the way it is, but I am curious! This is a movie like no other and you should definitely not miss it! ☾

2 thoughts on “Us

  1. Girl, I love the opening intro! It gives me the chills. I need more music like that in horror films. This movie also made me love Lupita even more!! I enjoyed watching this movie with you. We should do it again next time! ❤

Leave a comment